Foto-Spaziergang I

FOTO-SPAZIERGANG I

8. November 2020

14:00

What did Kreuzberg look like in the 1970s and 1980s? How have initiatives, organizations and residents shaped the identity and history of the neighborhood? What differences and similarities are there nowadays?

FOTO-SPAZIERGANG I: The resistant neighbourhood of the 70s / 80s and today

On the basis of selected locations and stories, you will learn how Kreuzberg got its very own character over 40 years ago through self-determined action and organizations of various kinds. Contemporary witness narratives and the use of current and historical photographs bring history to life!

The FOTO-SPAZIERGANG is carried out by Andy Wolff. Andy was born in the Kiez over 60 years ago and has been working in the Regenbogenfabrik, a center for children, culture and the neighborhood since 2006.

Free entry! Participation is only possible with an online ticket, which you can book here.

The FOTO-SPAZIERGANG takes place in German.

The FOTO-SPAZIERGANG takes place as part of the XB-Lab project. Funded by the model program “Utopolis – Socioculture in the Quarter” as part of the interdepartmental Social City Strategy “Strengthening Neighborhoods, Coexistence in the Quarter” of the Federal Ministry of the Interior, Building and Home Affairs and the Commissioner for Culture and Media.

Movie: © Jannis Keil

Foto-Spaziergang I

FOTO-SPAZIERGANG I

8. November 2020

14:00

Wie sah Kreuzberg in der 1970er und 1980er Jahren aus? Wie haben Initiativen, Organisationen und Bewohner*innen die Identität und Geschichte des Kiezes geprägt? Welche Unterschiede und Gemeinsamkeiten gibt es heutzutage?

FOTO-SPAZIERGANG I: Das widerständige Quartier der 70er / 80er Jahre und Heute

Anhand von ausgewählten Orten und Geschichten erfahren Sie, wie gerade  Kreuzberg vor über 40 Jahren durch selbstbestimmtes Handeln und Organisationen unterschiedlichster Art seinen ganz eigenen Charakter erhalten hat. Zeitzeugenerzählungen und die Verwendung von aktuellen sowie historischen Fotografien machen Geschichte lebendig!

Der FOTO-SPAZIERGANG wird von Andy Wolff durchgeführt. Andy wurde vor über 60 Jahren im Kiez geboren und arbeitet seit 2006 im Kinder-, Kultur- und Nachbarschaftszentrum Regenbogenfabrik.

Eintritt frei! Die Teilnahme ist nur mit einem Online-Ticket möglich, das Sie hier buchen können.

Der FOTO-SPAZIERGANG findet auf Deutsch statt.

Der FOTO-SPAZIERGANG findet im Rahmen des Projektes XB-Lab statt. Gefördert durch das  Modellprogramm „Utopolis – Soziokultur im Quartier“ im Rahmen der ressortübergreifenden Strategie Soziale Stadt „Nachbarschaften stärken, Miteinander im Quartier“ des Bundesministeriums des Innern, für Bau und Heimat und der Beauftragten für Kultur und Medien.

Film: © Jannis Keil