FOTO MATINEE “Climate Change” with Margit Miosga and guests

15. September 2019

11:00

In our new event format FOTO MATINEE, journalist Margit Miosga, rbb-Kulturradio, discusses with her guests, the climate activists Niklas Schinerl, Greenpeace, and Svenja Kannt, Fridays for Future, the background of our current exhibition Greenpeace Photo Award.

Margit Miosga is an author, radio journalist and editor. Since 1979 she has been working in Berlin, where she mainly works for radio, among others in the editorial department of the ZEITPUNKTE of rbb-Kulturradio.

Niklas Schinerl has been working for Greenpeace since 2007. He worked first in Austria as well as Central and Eastern Europe on the issue of nuclear phase-out, climate protection and the transformation of the energy system. Since 2012 he is a campaigner for Greenpeace Germany. Here his focus is on the design of the energy and transport change.

Svenja Kannt is an activist in the student movement Fridays for Future. Among other things, she and her fellow campaigners represent the demands to stop state subsidies for coal, oil and gas by the end of 2019 and to shut down every fourth coal-fired power plant by the end of the year.

Free admission

The FOTO MATINEE is part of the project XB-Lab, promoted through the model program “Utopolis – Soziokultur im Quartier“ as part of the cross-departmental strategy Soziale Stadt “Nachbarschaften stärken, Miteinander im Quartier“ of the Federal Ministry of the Interior, Building and Community and the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.

FOTO MATINEE „Klimawandel“ mit Margit Miosga und Gästen

15. September 2019

11:00

Im Rahmen unserer neuen Veranstaltungsreihe FOTO MATINEE diskutiert die Journalistin Margit Miosga, rbb-Kulturradio, mit ihren Gästen, den Klimaaktivist*innen Niklas Schinerl, Greenpeace, und Svenja Kannt, Fridays for Future, über die Hintergründe unserer aktuellen Ausstellung Greenpeace Photo Award.

Margit Miosga ist Autorin, Radiojournalistin und Redakteurin. Seit 1979 arbeitet sie in Berlin, wo sie hauptsächlich für den Rundfunk tätig ist, u. a. in der Redaktion der ZEITPUNKTE des rbb-Kulturradios. 

Niklas Schinerl ist seit 2007 für Greenpeace tätig. Er arbeitete zuerst in Österreich sowie Zentral- und Osteuropa zum Thema Atomausstieg, Klimaschutz und der Transformation des Energiesystems. Seit 2012 ist er Kampaigner für Greenpeace Deutschland. Hier liegt sein Schwerpunkt auf der Gestaltung der Energie- und Verkehrswende.

Svenja Kannt ist aktiv in der Schüler*innen-Bewegung Fridays for Future. Sie und ihre Mitstreiter*innen vertreten u. a. die Forderungen, staatliche Zuschüsse für Kohle, Öl und Gas bis Ende 2019 zu stoppen und jedes vierte Kohlekraftwerk bis Ende des Jahres abzuschalten.

Eintritt frei

Die FOTO MATINEE findet im Rahmen des Projektes XB-Lab statt. Gefördert durch das Modellprogramm „Utopolis – Soziokultur im Quartier“ im Rahmen der ressortübergreifenden Strategie Soziale Stadt „Nachbarschaften stärken, Miteinander im Quartier“ des Bundesministeriums des Innern, für Bau und Heimat und der Beauftragten für Kultur und Medien.