POSTPONED TO SEPTEMBER 5, 2020: FOTO-DISCUSSION

28. March 2020

19:00

Caution photo! Possibilities and limits of artistic photography.
A discussion between Espen Eichhöfer, photographer OSTKREUZ – Agentur der Fotografen, Sebastian Graalfs, specialist lawyer for copyright and media law and Martin Baer, filmmaker.

Moderation: Miriam Zlobinski, Visual Historian.

Espen Eichhöfer, studied communication design in Essen and became a member of OSTKREUZ – Agentur der Fotografen in 2006. In 2013, he was faced with an injunction after presenting a photograph taken on the streets of Berlin in a freely accessible exhibition at C/O Berlin.

Sebastian Graalfs, is a specialist lawyer for copyright and media law and lecturer for media law at the Film University Babelsberg Konrad Wolf in Potsdam-Babelsberg and for photo law at the OSTKREUZ – School for Photography in Berlin.

Martin Baer, works as a cameraman, author and director and has made numerous reports, documentaries, opera, concert and theater recordings. In addition to his work as a publicist, he published the documentary The Illegal Film together with Claus Wischmann in 2018.

The conversation will be held in German.

Admission: 5 € | reduced 3 €.

Photo: © Espen Eichhöfer

FOTO-DISKUSSION

12. September 2020

19:00

Vorsicht Foto! Möglichkeiten und Grenzen der künstlerischen Fotografie.
Es diskutieren Espen Eichhöfer, Fotograf OSTKREUZ – Agentur der Fotografen, Sebastian Graalfs, Fachanwalt für Urheber- und Medienrecht und Martin Baer, Filmemacher.

Moderation: Miriam Zlobinski, Visual Historian.

Espen Eichhöfer, studierte Kommunikationsdesign in Essen und wurde 2006 Mitglied bei OSTKREUZ – Agentur der Fotografen. 2013 sah er sich mit einer Unterlassungsklage konfrontiert, nachdem er eine Fotografie, die auf den Straßen Berlins entstanden war, in einer freizugänglichen Ausstellung im C/O Berlin präsentierte.

Sebastian Graalfs, ist Fachanwalt für Urheber- und Medienrecht und Lehrbeauftragter für Medienrecht an der Filmuniversität Babelsberg Konrad Wolf in Potsdam-Babelsberg sowie für Fotorecht an der OSTKREUZ – Schule für Fotografie in Berlin.

Martin Baer, arbeitet als Kameramann, Autor und Regisseur und drehte zahlreiche Reportagen, Dokumentarfilme, Opern-, Konzert- und Theateraufzeichnungen. Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Publizist veröffentlichte er 2018 zusammen mit Claus Wischmann den Dokumentarfilm Der illegale Film.

Das Gespräch findet auf Deutsch statt.

Eintritt: 5 € | ermäßigt 3 €

Foto: © Espen Eichhöfer