FOTO TALK: AUF DER COUCH

20. November 2019

19:00

MAKING BOOKS! At FOTO TALK: ON THE COUCH, Nadine Barth, program consultant of photography Hatje Cantz and Annette Hauschild, photographer at Agentur OSTKREUZ, will be discussing photo books about Berlin. Among others the book OST/WEST BERLIN with the photographs of Nelly Rau-Häring will be discussed, as well as Annette Hauschild‘s Berlin Stories 4: Last Days of Disco.

Nadine Barth studied philosophy, literature and art history and initially worked as a freelance author. In addition to her projects as journalist and gallery owner, she founded in 2006 her agency barthouse, which organizes exhibitions and cultural projects. She published several photo books and is responsible for the photo book section at Hatje Cantz.

Annette Hauschild studied photography at the Lette-Verein and attended Arno Fischer’s masterclass at Schiffbauerdamm. She has been an agency member of OSTKREUZ since 1996 and curated together with Ute Mahler the OSTKREUZ exhibitions “Ostzeit” and “Über Grenzen”. Her work can be seen regularly in exhibitions and international magazines.

The conversation will be held in German.

Admission: 5 € | reduced 3 €

FOTO TALK: ON THE COUCH an event format off³ – freiraum für fotografie. During the discussion between a photography expert and a photographer, important content related and aesthetic questions concerning the medium of photography are put into foreground.

Funded by the European Social Fund (ESF) and the State of Berlin.

Photo: © Nelly Rau-Häring, Bernauer Strasse / Brunnenstrasse, 1987.

FOTO TALK: AUF DER COUCH

20. November 2019

19:00

BÜCHER MACHEN! Beim FOTO TALK: AUF DER COUCH stellen Nadine Barth, Programmberaterin für Fotografie bei Hatje Cantz und Annette Hauschild, Fotografin Agentur OSTKREUZ, Fotobücher über Berlin vor. Unteranderem wird das Buch OST/WEST BERLIN mit den Fotografien von Nelly Rau-Häring besprochen, sowie Annette Hauschilds Berlin Stories 4: Annette Hauschild. Last Days of Disco.

Nadine Barth, studierte Philosophie, Literatur und Kunstgeschichte und arbeitete zunächst als freie Autorin. Neben ihren Projekten als Journalistin und Galeristin, gründete sie 2006 ihre Agentur barthouse culture concepts, die Ausstellungen und Kulturprojekte organisiert. Sie ist Herausgeberin mehrerer Fotobücher und betreut den Fotobuchbereich bei Hatje Cantz.

Annette Hauschild, studierte im Lette-Verein Fotografie und besuchte Arno Fischers Meisterklasse am Schiffbauerdamm. Seit 1996 ist sie Agenturmitglied bei OSTKREUZ und kuratierte gemeinsam mit Ute Mahler die OSTKREUZ-Ausstellungen „Ostzeit“ und „Über Grenzen. Ihre Arbeiten sind regelmäßig in Ausstellungen und internationalen Magazinen zu sehen.

Das Gespräch findet auf Deutsch statt.

Eintritt: 5 € | ermäßigt 3 €

FOTO TALK: AUF DER COUCH ist das neue Veranstaltungsformat von f³ – freiraum für fotografie. Regelmäßig werden im Gespräch zwischen einer Fotografie-Expertin / einem Fotografie-Experten und einer Fotografin / einem Fotografen wichtige inhaltliche und ästhetische Fragestellungen rund um das Medium Fotografie erörtert.

Gefördert durch Mittel des Europäischen Sozialfonds (ESF) und des Landes Berlin.

Foto: © Nelly Rau Häring, Bernauer Straße/Brunnenstraße, 1987.